Thursday, 10 January 2013

Keshi releases Super Eagles’ final list,drops Dike and Lawal

The much anticipated Super Eagles list for the 2013 Nations Cup,has been released by coach Stephen Keshi,minutes to the deadline for submission stipulated by Confederation of African Football (CAF).
Keshi made good his promise of taking players from the Nigeria Premier League(NPL)as he has six homebased players in his final squad.
Surprisingly there was no place for Bright Dike,who netted the fantastic equaliser against Catalonia on January 2nd,and also Raheem Lawal was dropped from the team.
The Full list:
Goalkeepers: Vincent Enyeama (Maccabi Tel Aviv, Israel); Austin Ejide (Hapoel Be’er Sheba, Israel); Chigozie Agbim (Enugu Rangers, Nigeria)
Defenders: Elderson Echiejile (SC Braga, Portugal); Juwon Oshaniwa (Ashdod FC, Israel); Joseph Yobo (Fenerbahce, Turkey); Efe Ambrose (Celtic FC, Scotland); Azubuike Egwuekwe (Warri Wolves, Nigeria); Kenneth Omeruo (ADO Den Haag, Netherlands); Godfrey Oboabona (Sunshine Stars, Nigeria)
Midfielders: John Mikel Obi (Chelsea FC, England); Nosa Igiebor (Real Betis, Spain); Ogenyi Onazi (SS Lazio, Italy); Obiora Nwankwo (Calcio Padova, Italy); Fegor Ogude (Valerenga FC, Norway); Reuben Gabriel (Kano Pillars, Nigeria);
Forwards: Ahmed Musa ( CSKA Moscow, Russia); Emmanuel Emenike (Spartak Moscow, Russia); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Sunday Mba (Enugu Rangers, Nigeria); Ikechukwu Uche (Villarreal FC, Spain); Brown Ideye (Dynamo Kyiv, Ukraine); Ejike Uzoenyi (Enugu Rangers, Nigeria)
Are you satisfied with this list of players,Nigeria will be parading at the 2013 Nations Cup?

No comments:

Post a Comment